105 Lavinia St Milton, DE 19968  Local: (302) 684-3553
Customer Reviews
HILLSIDE FLORIST
Local Milton, DE florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (121 reviews)
Date: Sep 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

Perfect experience......Thanks guys/girls great job
Date: Aug 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers were one of the most beautiful arrangements I have ever received. Thank you
Date: Aug 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

I've ordered here multiple times and every time Hillside has done same day deliveries as promised.
Date: May 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

The bouquet looked great! Thank you!
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

Arrangements are always beautiful and full with a unique touch. Flowers are fresh and last very long. Delivery person is always friendly and helpful.
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers arrived in beautiful condition and after several day the flowers still look beautiful
Date: Mar 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

it was awesome!
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

arrangement was delivered on time and recipient was very pleased
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

Received two beautiful flower arrangements and one lovely dish garden on my birthday from family members. Very pleased with everything!
hillside flowers's Reply:
Date: Feb 23, 2017, 8:54 am

thank you for your business!
Date: Jan 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you for delivering as ordered. I didn't see the arrangement in person, but was told by the recipients that it was beautiful. I appreciate your care and attention. 5 Stars
Date: Jan 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

Have always had great service and beautiful flowers and on schedule deliveries!
Date: Dec 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

They are Beautiful! Thank you
Date: Jul 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

My mother received an absolutely beautiful bouquet today for her 94th birthday. She was so happy with the bouquet. It really made her day.
Date: Jun 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

what super good service - I was out of town and they held on to the flowers unit I came back and they were beautiful!!
Date: Jun 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

I asked for a custom order for my sister on the second anniversary of her husband's death. My sister appreciated them and cheered her up. Thank you.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

The arrangement for my Mother-in-law was beautiful! Thank you.
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

I order from Hillside Fliwers at home in DE or away in other states and the outcome and service of my orders are always perfect. All requests are always applied to my order. Thank you Hillside staff for a profession WELL DONE!!!!!!!
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Beautiful
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Beautiful arrangement! Arrived on the date on the card.
Date: Mar 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Simply gorgeous arrangement!
Date: Feb 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My friends and I sent a "get-well" dish garden/basket to a good friend recuperating from surgery. She loved the arrangement and sent me a picture of it and it was very lovely. They delivered it on the day it was ordered and were very courteous and helpful.
Date: Dec 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

I loved the flower arrangement and being able to order on line the only thing I did not like was I ask for a Uncle ribbon on flowers and did not get.
Date: Dec 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

My Mom and Dad received the flowers a day later than expected, but said they were beautiful. Did not see them but they really thought they were perfect. Will order again.
Hillside's Reply:
Date: Dec 09, 2015, 7:45 am

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We just wanted to let you know the reason it was a day late. We attempted delivery and no one was home and with the weather we did not want to leave it. Our customers satisfaction is our primary goal.
Date: Nov 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

I ordered 18 roses for my wife on anniversary,they were delivered yesterday and they were OUTSTANDING ! I could smell the fragrance from 10 ft. away.Thank you Sherry !
Date: Nov 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Very nice arrangement. Hillside Flowers has come through everytime for Gordy Insurance Agency. Thank you, Renee
Date: Nov 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

I have ordered a few times from Hillside. All the recipients have praised the beauty of the arrangement. Thanks to Hillside for never disappointing.
Date: Jun 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Excellent value
Date: May 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Perfect. Beautiful. Lasted 8 days. Thank you.
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Excellent flower arrangement! Loved it!
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The arrangement was beautiful
Date: Mar 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement, thank you!
Date: Mar 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Wonderful service and gorgeous flowers. My parents were thrilled with the quality of flowers delivered.
Date: Feb 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers are still beautiful! Super sweet surprise for us from our daughter for Valentine's Day!
Date: Jan 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Excellent service each time i order with Hillside! My recent order was a particularly bad day with the weather but Hillside was still able to deliver my plant at the requested time! Love your selection and your prices! I have found I get the best service and quality of plant at Hillside vs. any other florist in area! Thank you also for great customer service!
Date: Jan 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The "The White Standing Spray" that Hillside Flowers arranged for my uncles funeral was just BEAUTIFUL! Thank you Raymond and staff!!!!!
Date: Dec 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

Everything was lovely!
Date: Dec 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

I found ordering on line was easy, and since I didn't know what I wanted the colored pictures where very helpful. I use you all the time. And everyone are always Happy with the flowers that I send. Thank you very much and keep up the great work.
Date: Sep 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

The arrangement was beautiful. Hillside always does a wonderful job!
Date: Aug 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

My mother in law loved her arrangement and the balloons/chocolates.
Date: Aug 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

So happy with my bridal bouquet thanks to Hillside Florist! It was beautiful and more than I could have ever imagined! They made the wedding pictures and I am so thankful.
Date: Aug 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

I had picked up wedding flowers from another local florist today and was horrified at the bridal bouquet. I was in tears and frantically googled to find another local florist. I came upon Hillside Florist, explained my dilemma and went right over. I showed them the picture of what I had wanted, and in one hour they pulled together a beautiful masterpiece!! This time I cried with joy. They saved the day!! I am forever grateful. Thank you so much.
Date: Jun 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Raymond was very helpful when I had trouble ordering from the website. He took care of my order over the phone and the family who received the gift was very appreciative during this difficult time.
Date: May 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

I just spoke to Tammy at Hillside Florist. I just returned to Colorado from a trip out of country. I was worried my Mom would not receive something special on her day. Tammy took a personal step to not only guarantee delivery to my Mom but offered to send me a photograph of the complete bouquet. This kind of kindness and customer service will keep me coming back to Hillside. Absolutely AMAZING!
Date: Apr 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

Raymond & staff have cared for our family for years. They have been there with us through happy times and sad times. The arrangements for all occasions have been fabulous!! Thanks Hillside you are the BEST!!
Date: Mar 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

Thanks for always making it special for someone I love very much.
Date: Dec 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

This is the 3rd time I've ordered from out of state and had something delivered to my dad who lives in Milton. The results have always been better than expected! Thank you!
Date: Nov 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

My daughter, who lives in Sunrise FL,has been so pleased that she has found a local florist that she can rely on to deliver such beautiful arrangements.
Date: Nov 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

I ordered flowers for our anniversary to be delivered to my wife at work. Unfortunately, on the morning of our anniversary, I realized that my wife was going to be at a training seminar all day. I called in, and even though it was last minute, the people at Hillside had no problem switching the delivery to be made to our home. I will definitely be ordering again!
Date: Oct 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were just beautiful!!! They sent me a picture >Thanks thanks ,for a job well done ! Ethel Allen
Date: Oct 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Beautiful flowers, done exactly to specifications and they are still lovely. I could not have been happier. Will definitely use Hillside again!
Date: Sep 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

basket was delivered on time and my grandmother loved the basket. great service
Date: Aug 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Ordering was very easy. Not knowing the florist and ordering from out of state was a bit unnerving, however, Hillside Florist delivered on schedule and recipient was very happy! Thank you for the great service and product.
Date: Jul 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

The gift of flowers was well received. I was told they were lovely and fresh. The flowers lasted a good while. I am very pleased with Hillside Florist and will be using them again when the occasion arises.
Date: May 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were delivered on time and my friend said they were beautiful. Thank you.
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

My family has used Hillside Florist for over 15 years. We always have a great experience with Raymond and his staff. They've placed flowers on my grandmother and grandfathers grave site automatically each holiday for many years now. To trust a florist with such a personal commemoration of loved ones shows the confidence my family has and will continue to have with Hillside Florist.
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

Nice work - will use you again in the future.
Date: Mar 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: LA

I'm not there to be able to deliver flowers to my mother myself, so I rely on Hillside to build a beautiful arrangement and deliver it for me. They always come thru with a long lasting beautiful arrangement that my mother just raves about. Thanks!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Again, thank you for the delivery of the flower order, this time the Valentines Day basket. Betsy said they were lovely. ..Gary
Date: Jan 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

There really is no comparison. Raymond and Hillside are the best out there at custom personalized service. The casket spray you made was unbelievable and we had many questions on their origin. The attention to detail is second to none and the flowers last longer than any other place we've used.
Date: Dec 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DE

Everyone was thrilled with the beautiful arrangement. It was perfect on the Thanksgiving table. I got to see it two weeks later and it was still holding up well. I will not hesitate to call you again when I need to order flowers. Thanks!
Date: Nov 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DE

Beautiful arrangement... and is still just a pretty as the day it was delivered. Great job!
Date: Jun 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

I live out of town but my family still lives in Delaware. Everytime I need to order flowers for my mother I use Hillside and everytime they have provided the best quality flowers and gifts. 3 months later and the balloons they delivered are still floating. Amazing job! Thanks for being my long distance florist!
Date: Jun 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MN

Date: May 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Ordering online was easy and convenient. Delivery was prompt and our parents were surprised and thrilled with the arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Apr 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DE

Beautiful plant delivered to my door.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Once again thanks for the nice service. The recent delivery of flowers brought a smile to my friends face. Betsy loved them. Be it the red roses, red tulips, pink roses or her favorite, the pink tulips, your deliveries were much appreciated by me as well, as I couldn't have given them to her without your help. ....Gary
Date: Jan 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

I found it convenient to order on line before heading off to work, and your prompt delivery. I will use Hillside Florist again in the future.
Date: Dec 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

A very satisfied 4-peat customer. As always, Betsy says the arrangements were beautiful. Thanks You!
Date: Nov 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Once again Hilltop delivered exactly what I had in mind. Actually the item was more beautiful than the shopping cart photo! It brought a definite smile to my friend as well as myself. Thanks again,Gary
Date: Aug 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

My mother-in-law said the arrangement was beautiful and flowers lasted a good amount of time. Wish you were also open on Fridays and Saturdays for delivery.
Date: Aug 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DE

Great service, delivered within hours of purchase, and a beautiful arrangement. thanx.
Date: Aug 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DE

The arrangement was lovely. The deliverer was courteous and thorough. Thank you.
Date: Jul 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DE

Beautiful arrangement - thank you.
Date: Jun 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful and delivered on time.
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thank you for delivering my flower order. It was impossible for me to do it myself. Betsy tells me the pink roses were gorgeous. I hope it made her day. I know it made mine. Thanks again, Gary
Date: Jan 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

As far as I know the plant that I ordered was beautiful and the recipients loved it! Thank you.
Date: Jan 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers were lovely.
Date: Dec 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: DE

Plant arrived in fantastic condition and my sister loves it.
Date: Aug 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: DE

Love your friendly customer service. That is a real advantage.
Date: Jun 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was reported as lovely. Thank you for taking such great care of someone I love and care about. I appreciate YOU very much and I look forward to using your service again.
Date: May 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: DE

Hillside took care of my order and really surprised my girlfriend! She loved it! Service was great! I called them a few times because I was nervous as to whether it had arrived or not and I always spoke promptly with a person, not a annoying phone menu. They filled out the card by hand which was a great touch! Even put my little = ) smiley on it! Thanks guys! -Andy n Aimee
Date: Apr 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

family was very pleased with arrangment. I appreciated your promptness in service and ease of ordering on-line
Date: Mar 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Wonderful service and the friend I ordered for, newly moved to the same town in Hillside, LOVED the flowers and delivery person. Message was sent correctly, too. Not a complaint in any way!
Date: May 18, 2009
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers stayed beautiful for nearly a week. Thank you.
Date: Jan 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: PA

Delivery was exactly as promised and the recipient appreciated the arrangement. Thank you
Flower Delivery To Milton, DE
See Delivery Areas